What type of Punctuation am I?

I am a semicolon (;) . I am going to be honest I don’t really know what a semi colon does but it is powerful and you know it. This is because a semicolon seems like a very fierce punctuation this may sound a little odd but after a semicolon anything could lay on the other side. Especially in a story, a semicolon gives me a little shiver down my back. You never know if something bad will happen or good and even after you work up the courage to read it is an instant hook like you just want to know how the scene plays out. For example, “These cold winter days were bearable but the walks my parents would make us go on were miserable on those cold Sundays in January; this one was different.” Does that not want you to read more!! Although I just came up with this it was powerful. It just captures the magic of a semicolon. You may be wondering what this has to do with me? Well, I like to think of myself as unpredictable although I have a bad habit of being indecisive I like to think that is because the world could not be able to handle the decisions I make or chose to say so I just chose to be cautious and blend in.

One thought on “What type of Punctuation am I?”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *